1747-UIC USB SERIAL DRIVER

Originally posted by lanman When our shop purchased a UIC, I couldn’t get it to work on my toshiba laptop. Guess I better try AB. I’d have a hell of a time getting back up to speed; I’d just tell them to call AB. Packaging should be the same as what is found in a retail store, unless the item is handmade or was packaged by the manufacturer in non-retail packaging, such as an unprinted box or plastic bag. Wait a few seconds and reconnect the UIC cycling power 5. It still didn’t work..

Uploader: Tugul
Date Added: 19 June 2014
File Size: 66.38 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 10113
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Show More Show Less. Wait a few seconds and reconnect the UIC cycling power 5.

Its interesting that you state that because thats what I’m experiencing. That makes it easier to notice if there’s a problem and saves time.

Scripting must be enabled to use this site.

Give it a try I will be happy if I am proven wrong Thats understandable, you’re using the DH connection. I believe I’ve reviewed all of the other threads on this site and have tried all of the possible fixes posted. On the monday I tried it on the laptop again. Yes, I’ve tried it on a Micrologix and ; no luck.

My new laptop has no serial ports and I’d like to retire my old laptop with the port.

Allen-Bradley UIC (UIC) Interface Module | eBay

Have you tried auto config in RS Linx. Being even more curious, I also tested it on 3 other machines at the shop. However later on I had lost my harddrive so after the repairs I reinstalled the latest RSlinx version. I would have to deny any experience with them. Originally posted by lanman When our shop purchased a UIC, I couldn’t get it to work on my toshiba laptop. Follow the link above and check it out. At least with the DFI protocol.

Allen-Bradley 1747-UIC (1747-UIC) Interface Module

1747uic RSLinx versions prior to version 2. This interface converter works with different versions of Linux and Windows thus making it suitable for a wide range of users. Originally posted by mordred I wouldn’t give it away as its the only one I found that works on the rs connections.

The other adaptor is only good for the RS connecxtions. Disconnect the UIC from the computer 4. Sure would like to get this figured out.

Originally posted by mmw I wonder how many of us PLC-4 folks are out there. My apologies I had completely forgot that switch I’ve only had to switch it the one time so it slipped my memory. I brought it home over the weekend to try it out there. Skip to main content.

When our shop purchased a UIC, I couldn’t get it to work on my toshiba laptop.

Rockwell Automation

Then I should re-phrase that: Maybe with the USB port. I expect the AB guys would refer a caller to someone with experience The converter also embeds the DH driver compatible with the existing RSLinx DF1 RS full-duplex driver, eliminating the need for this driver to be installed” Are you are using DF1 driver and configuring it properly to match the target Baud.

Product Key Features Controller Platform. Guess I better try AB. I think it more likely that there is some incompatability somewhere in the driver. Shahn4, if you read the driver notes carefully, AB states that the auto-config does not work with the UIC.

I find it hard to believe that there is many errors in the AB brochure.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started